We use cookies (just for analytics) on this website. If you continue we will assume you are happy with it. ok

BeBanjo

Back to release notes

Changes in user account roles

Release date: October 18th, 2017 (Revision 1), print this page

In preparation for some new features we’re working on, related to settings, we have just released some changes to the available user account roles.

This note describes this change in full, and, as usual, you can contact support or your Technical Account Manager for further clarification.

Ok, from now on this is how roles will look:

screen shot 2017-10-18 at 17 11 12

Those with a good memory will remember that before we just had two: User and Owner. Regular user accounts had restricted access to Sequence and full access to Movida, whereas owners had unrestricted access to Sequence and Movida, and access to some admin stuff, like managing users or teams.

We are committed to improving your autonomy, by adding more settings pages that will allow you to make changes on your own, for some things that can currently only be performed by support or your TAM. And in order to achieve that, we had to increase the granularity of the roles, so this is what we have come up with:

  • User (Restricted): this is exactly what the User role was before. Limited access to Sequence and full access to Movida.

  • User: this is new kid on the block. It grants full access to both Movida and Sequence, but won’t allow access to any administrative pages, now or in the future.

  • Owner: full power! Same as User plus the ability to manage users and access the upcoming settings pages.

And remember, with great power comes great responsibility!

References

  • id#431 Changes in user account roles